Being Independent

Are you independent from your parents? I have been independent when I met the man I’m going to share my life with. It would be awkward right to stay with your parents with your new family. Even though my parents are okay with it I don’t like bringing them hassle. But for some reasons being independent has something to do with reaching the right age to stand alone. But before being independent or shall I say moving out from your parent you should be mentally and emotionally prepared.

To those who will cry like a baby then you cannot say you’re ready to be independent. Being prepared with your emotions is the key to a stress free independent life. The other thing to consider is that can you support yourself. Being independent means you don’t have to ask money from your parents. So before deciding to be independent make sure you have a job to sustain your living.

Being independent also require you moving out from your parents house. So make sure to pack all the valuable things you needed. This step would be easy because there are companies like this one that provide transporting and keeping your things.

Whatever your reason maybe make sure to consider the things above. If you hings on the rush then I’m sure it will end up a mess. Take time to think and be sure to every decisions you make.

image credits:

twicsy.com

filipinobook.com

captivatemoi.com

Leave a comment